Skip to main content
Business - Renfrewshire Council
You are in Council and Boards

Clyde Muirshiel Park Authority Joint Committee.

The Clyde Muirshiel Park Authority is managed by a joint committee of eight councillors drawn from the three participating authorities of Renfrewshire, Inverclyde, and North Ayrshire councils. The authority organises and manages conservation, recreation and tourism activities within the regional park. Its goals are: - to conserve and enhance the natural beauty, biodiversity and cultural heritage of Clyde Muirshiel Park - to encourage and enable learning, understanding and enjoyment of Clyde Muirshiel Park - to promote and foster environmentally sustainable development for the social and economic well-being of the people and communities within the Clyde Muirshiel Park area. The park covers 281 square kilometres of countryside in Renfrewshire, Inverclyde and North Ayrshire. Meetings of the joint committee are held quarterly. The Clyde Muirshiel Regional Park Authority can be contacted through their website or by email at
20 December 2012 - onwards
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information


Meeting DateStart TimeEnd TimeVenueStatusCalendar
Page 3 of 3, Displaying meetings 21 to 23 of 23 meetings found in selected date range
04 September 202011:3012:30Remotely by MS Teams Occurred
11 December 202011:3012:30Remotely by MS Teams Occurred
19 February 202111:3012:30Remotely by MS teamsOccurred


PartyNameRoleMembership Dates


Appointee NameAppointee RoleAppointee Membership Dates
Page 2 of 3, Displaying items 11 to 20 of 30 appointees/vacancies that match search criteria
Councillor Paul Mack (Renfrewshire Council) Substitute Member 18/05/2017 - 05/05/2022
Councillor James MacLaren (Renfrewshire Council) Substitute Member 25/05/2017 - 05/05/2022
Councillor Innes Nelson (Inverclyde Council) Member 26/05/2017 - 05/05/2022
Public Noticeboard Member 04/05/2018 - current
National Library of Scotland Officer 04/05/2018 - current
Councillor Emma Rodden (Renfrewshire Council) Substitute Member 18/05/2017 - 05/05/2022
Mr David Weir Officer 04/05/2018 - current
Councillor David Wilson (Inverclyde Council) Vice Chair 26/05/2017 - 05/05/2022


Officer NameOfficer RoleOfficer Membership Dates
Page 1 of 3, Displaying items 1 to 10 of 30 officers/vacancies that match search criteria
Mr Martin Ball Officer 06/01/2017 - current
Ms Sandra Black Officer 04/05/2018 - current
Mr Fraser Carlin Officer 20/12/2012 - current
Ms Fiona Carswell Officer 03/06/2019 - current
Ms Elaine Currie Officer 01/07/2015 - current
Mr Aubrey Fawcett (Inverclyde Council) Officer 04/05/2018 - current
Ms Lesley Forsyth Officer 06/02/2017 - current
Mr Ken Graham Officer 14/12/2015 - current
Ms Valerie Howie Officer 01/08/2016 - current
Mr Stuart Jamieson Officer 11/05/2018 - current
Elaine Currie
0141 618 7111

Other Information