Skip to main content
Business - Renfrewshire Council

Renfrewshire Valuation Joint Board.

The Renfrewshire Valuation Joint Board is made up of 16 councillors drawn from East Renfrewshire, Inverclyde and Renfrewshire councils. Meetings of the Board are held every three months at the offices of: Renfrewshire Council, Renfrewshire House, Cotton Street, Paisley, PA1 1TR; East Renfrewshire Council, Eastwood Park, Rouken Glen Road, Giffnock, G46 6UG; and Inverclyde Council, Municipal Buildings, 24 Clyde Square, Greenock, PA5 1LY.
08 June 2012 - onwards

Committee Documents
Click on the link above to view constitutional documents.

The Valuation Joint Board can be contacted by email at or

For more information see the Renfrewshire Valuation Joint Board Website


  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information


Meeting DateStart TimeEnd TimeVenueStatusCalendar
Page 2 of 5, Displaying meetings 11 to 20 of 42 meetings found in selected date range
21 November 201414:0015:00The Robertson CentreRescheduled
16 January 201514:0015:00The Robertson CentreOccurred
05 June 201514:0015:00The Robertson Centre, 16 Glasgow Road, Paisley PA1 3QFOccurred
21 August 201514:0015:00Inverclyde CouncilOccurred
20 November 201514:0015:00The Robertson CentreOccurred
15 January 201614:0015:00The Robertson CentreOccurred
20 May 201614:0015:00East Renfrewshire Council (Council HQ)Occurred
19 August 201614:0015:00Inverclyde CouncilOccurred
18 November 201614:0015:00The Robertson CentreOccurred
20 January 201714:0015:00The Robertson CentreOccurred


PartyNameRoleMembership Dates
There are no elected members on the specified date for this committee.


Appointee NameAppointee RoleAppointee Membership Dates
Page 3 of 4, Displaying items 21 to 30 of 40 appointees/vacancies that match search criteria
Councillor John McNaughtan (Renfrewshire Council) Substitute Member 29/09/2017 - 05/05/2022
Councillor Tommy McVey (Inverclyde Council) Member 30/05/2017 - 05/05/2022
Councillor Innes Nelson (Inverclyde Council) Member 30/05/2017 - 05/05/2022
Councillor Jim Paterson (Renfrewshire Council) Substitute Member 30/05/2017 - 05/05/2022
Councillor Jim Sharkey (Renfrewshire Council) Member 30/05/2017 - 05/05/2022
Councillor Andy Steel (Renfrewshire Council) Member 18/05/2017 - 05/05/2022
Councillor Jane Strang (Renfrewshire Council) Substitute Member 25/05/2017 - 05/05/2022
Councillor David Wilson (Inverclyde Council) Substitute Member 30/05/2017 - 05/05/2022


Officer NameOfficer RoleOfficer Membership Dates
Page 1 of 2, Displaying items 1 to 10 of 14 officers/vacancies that match search criteria
Ms Karen Campbell Officer 26/06/2017 - current
Ms Elaine Currie Officer 04/08/2015 - current
Ms Lindsey Hendry Officer 04/08/2015 - current
Mr Alastair MacArthur Officer 26/06/2017 - current
Ms Christine McCourt Officer 02/09/2019 - current
Ms Andrea McMahon Officer 04/08/2015 - current
Ms Jacqueline Murgatroyd Officer 04/08/2015 - current
Robert Nicol (A&ERO) Officer 17/09/2021 - current
Ms Linda Souter Officer 02/09/2019 - current
Elaine Currie
0141 618 7111

Other Information