Skip to main content
Business - Renfrewshire Council
You are in Council and Boards

Scotland Excel Joint Committee

Scotland Excel is the Centre of Procurement Expertise for the local government sector in Scotland. Established in 2008, we are an award-winning Joint Committee working in partnership with Scotland’s 32 local authorities. Our corporate strategy is closely aligned to the priorities and challenges facing our sector. Our contract portfolio supports the delivery of the wide range of essential public services provided by councils. Our contracts maximise the value of council spending, facilitate policy priorities, support the local economy and generate additional social value for communities. Savings from our contracts return c. £5 for every £1 invested in our funding. Scotland Excel also provides a range of assessment change management and education services which have supported a three-fold increase in the sector’s procurement performance since 2009. We represent the sector at a national level on all matters relating to public procurement, and lead the development and dissemination of good procurement practice. Scotland Excel is a non-profit organisation based in Paisley. Our funding comes mainly from local authorities and we are governed by a Joint Committee representing all 32 councils. Renfrewshire Council acts as our lead authority.
03 May 2012 - onwards
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information


PartyNameRoleMembership Dates
Page 1 of 6, Displaying items 1 to 10 of 59 members/vacancies that match search criteria
Scottish National Party
Councillor Fiona Airlie-Nicolson Substitute Member 19/05/2022 - current
Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Councillor David Keating (Aberdeenshire Council) Member 14/11/2022 - current
Scottish National Party
Councillor John Shaw Convener 17/06/2022 - current


Appointee NameAppointee RoleAppointee Membership Dates
Page 5 of 7, Displaying items 41 to 50 of 62 appointees/vacancies that match search criteria
Councillor Adam McVey (City of Edinburgh Council) Member 30/06/2022 - current
Councillor Gary Mulvaney (Argyll and Bute) Substitute Member 19/05/2022 - current
Councillor Rachel Nunn (Stirling Council) Member 19/05/2022 - current
Councillor Gary Robinson (North Lanarkshire Council) Substitute Member 22/06/2023 - current
Councillor Mark Rowley (Scottish Borders Council) Member 06/06/2022 - current
Councillor Colin Simpson (Aberdeenshire Council) Substitute Member 11/08/2022 - current
Councillor William Sinclair (Argyll & Bute Council) Member 19/05/2022 - current
Councillor Calum Smith (East Dunbartonshire Council) Member 02/06/2022 - current
Councillor Robin Tatler (Scottish Borders Council) Substitute Member 06/06/2022 - current
Councillor Ryan Thomson (Shetland Islands Council) Substitute Member 19/05/2022 - current


Officer NameOfficer RoleOfficer Membership Dates
Page 2 of 2, Displaying items 11 to 12 of 12 officers/vacancies that match search criteria

Other Information