Skip to main content
Business - Renfrewshire Council
You are in Council and Boards

Scotland Excel Joint Committee

Scotland Excel is the Centre of Procurement Expertise for the local government sector in Scotland. Established in 2008, we are an award-winning Joint Committee working in partnership with Scotland’s 32 local authorities. Our corporate strategy is closely aligned to the priorities and challenges facing our sector. Our contract portfolio supports the delivery of the wide range of essential public services provided by councils. Our contracts maximise the value of council spending, facilitate policy priorities, support the local economy and generate additional social value for communities. Savings from our contracts return c. £5 for every £1 invested in our funding. Scotland Excel also provides a range of assessment change management and education services which have supported a three-fold increase in the sector’s procurement performance since 2009. We represent the sector at a national level on all matters relating to public procurement, and lead the development and dissemination of good procurement practice. Scotland Excel is a non-profit organisation based in Paisley. Our funding comes mainly from local authorities and we are governed by a Joint Committee representing all 32 councils. Renfrewshire Council acts as our lead authority.
03 May 2012 - onwards
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information


Meeting DateStart TimeEnd TimeVenueStatusCalendar
Page 2 of 2, Displaying meetings 11 to 17 of 17 meetings found in selected date range
19 June 202010:4512:00Remotely by MS Teams Occurred
11 December 202010:4512:00Remotely by MS Teams Occurred
18 June 202110:4512:30Remotely by MS Teams Occurred
22 October 202110:1512:00Remotely by MS teamsOccurred
10 December 202110:4512:30Remotely by MS Teams Occurred
17 June 202210:4513:00tbcScheduled 
09 December 202210:4513:00tbcScheduled 


PartyNameRoleMembership Dates


Appointee NameAppointee RoleAppointee Membership Dates
Page 5 of 7, Displaying items 41 to 50 of 62 appointees/vacancies that match search criteria
Councillor John McMillan (East Lothian Council) Member 13/06/2017 - 05/05/2022
Councillor John McNaughtan (Renfrewshire Council) Substitute Member 18/05/2017 - 05/05/2022
Councillor Derek Milligan (Midlothian Council) Member 13/06/2017 - 05/05/2022
Councillor Jane Morgan (Glasgow City Council) Substitute Member 22/05/2017 - 05/05/2022
Councillor Ellen Morton (Argyll and Bute) Substitute Member 13/06/2017 - current
Councillor Simon Mountford (Scottish Borders Council) Member 13/06/2017 - 05/05/2022
Councillor Bob Myles (Angus Council) Substitute Member 29/06/2017 - 05/05/2022
Councillor Gillian Owen (Aberdeenshire Council) Substitute Member 13/06/2017 - 05/05/2022
Councillor Alasdair Rankin (City of Edinburgh Council) Member 29/06/2017 - 05/05/2022
Councillor Matthew Reiss (Highland Council) Member 14/12/2017 - 05/05/2022


Officer NameOfficer RoleOfficer Membership Dates
Page 1 of 2, Displaying items 1 to 10 of 12 officers/vacancies that match search criteria
Mr Stephen Brannagan Officer 20/07/2015 - current
Mr Lorne Campbell Officer 01/02/2021 - current
Mr Hugh Carr Officer 12/08/2015 - current
Mr Mark Conaghan Officer 20/07/2015 - current
Ms Elaine Currie Officer 20/07/2015 - current
Ms Karen Forrest Officer 01/02/2021 - current
Mr Ken Graham Officer 20/07/2015 - current
Mr Alastair MacArthur Officer 20/07/2015 - current
Ms Christine McCourt Officer 11/11/2019 - current
Mr Ian McNaught Officer 09/12/2016 - current

Other Information