Skip to main content
Business - Renfrewshire Council
You are in Council and Boards

Scotland Excel Joint Committee

Scotland Excel is the Centre of Procurement Expertise for the local government sector in Scotland. Established in 2008, we are an award-winning Joint Committee working in partnership with Scotland’s 32 local authorities. Our corporate strategy is closely aligned to the priorities and challenges facing our sector. Our contract portfolio supports the delivery of the wide range of essential public services provided by councils. Our contracts maximise the value of council spending, facilitate policy priorities, support the local economy and generate additional social value for communities. Savings from our contracts return c. £5 for every £1 invested in our funding. Scotland Excel also provides a range of assessment change management and education services which have supported a three-fold increase in the sector’s procurement performance since 2009. We represent the sector at a national level on all matters relating to public procurement, and lead the development and dissemination of good procurement practice. Scotland Excel is a non-profit organisation based in Paisley. Our funding comes mainly from local authorities and we are governed by a Joint Committee representing all 32 councils. Renfrewshire Council acts as our lead authority.
03 May 2012 - onwards
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information


Meeting DateStart TimeEnd TimeVenueStatusCalendar
Page 1 of 2, Displaying meetings 1 to 10 of 17 meetings found in selected date range
12 June 201510:4511:30City ChambersOccurred
27 November 201510:4511:30City ChambersOccurred
17 June 201610:4512:00City ChambersOccurred
09 December 201610:4512:00City ChambersOccurred
30 June 201710:4512:30City ChambersOccurred
08 December 201710:4512:30City ChambersOccurred
29 June 201810:4512:30City ChambersOccurred
07 December 201810:4512:30City ChambersOccurred
21 June 201910:4512:00City ChambersOccurred
06 December 201910:4512:00City ChambersOccurred


PartyNameRoleMembership Dates


Appointee NameAppointee RoleAppointee Membership Dates
Page 1 of 7, Displaying items 1 to 10 of 62 appointees/vacancies that match search criteria
Councillor Donald Balsillie (Clackmannanshire Council) Member 21/02/2019 - current
Councillor Alastair Bews (Aberdeenshire Council) Member 13/06/2017 - 05/05/2022
Councillor Gary Bouse (Falkirk Council) Member 13/06/2017 - 05/05/2022
Councillor Margaret Brisley (Stirling Council) Substitute Member 19/06/2017 - 05/05/2022
Councillor Charles Buchan (Aberdeenshire Council) Substitute Member 13/06/2017 - 05/05/2022
Councillor Tony Buchanan (East Renfrewshire) Member 19/06/2017 - 05/05/2022
Councillor David Cameron (Aberdeen City Council) Member 02/03/2020 - current
Councillor Ian Cameron (Fife Council) Substitute Member 13/05/2021 - current
Councillor Jim Clocherty (Inverclyde Council) Member 26/05/2017 - 05/05/2022
Councillor Rory Colville (Argyll and Bute Council) Member 13/06/2017 - 05/05/2022


Officer NameOfficer RoleOfficer Membership Dates
Page 1 of 2, Displaying items 1 to 10 of 12 officers/vacancies that match search criteria
Mr Stephen Brannagan Officer 20/07/2015 - current
Mr Lorne Campbell Officer 01/02/2021 - current
Mr Hugh Carr Officer 12/08/2015 - current
Mr Mark Conaghan Officer 20/07/2015 - current
Ms Elaine Currie Officer 20/07/2015 - current
Ms Karen Forrest Officer 01/02/2021 - current
Mr Ken Graham Officer 20/07/2015 - current
Mr Alastair MacArthur Officer 20/07/2015 - current
Ms Christine McCourt Officer 11/11/2019 - current
Mr Ian McNaught Officer 09/12/2016 - current

Other Information