



To: Renfrewshire Integration Joint Board

On: 19 November 2021

Report by: Clerk

Heading: Timetable for Expiry and Renewal of Integration Joint Board Memberships

1. Summary

- 1.1 At the meeting on 20 March 2020 the Integration Joint Board considered a report regarding the expiry of the period of membership of a number of its members.
- 1.2 The Schedule to this report sets out when the appointment of each of the current members of the Integration Joint Board is due to expire.
- 1.3 The membership of the IJB is split between voting members and non-voting members and the group of non-voting members is further divided into different categories to which different rules on periods of membership apply.
- 1.4 The majority of the non-voting members in category 3 were appointed by the IJB on 23 November 2018, therefore their membership requires to be renewed prior to 22 November 2021. The appointing bodies of those non-voting members have expressed an interest for future representation for their organisation on the IJB for the next three years and it is for the IJB to confirm the reappointment of those non-voting members.

2. Recommendation

- 2.1 That the dates for expiry of membership of each of the current IJB members as set out in the Schedule to this report be noted;
- 2.2 That the IJB confirm that those non-voting members appointed by the IJB who fall to be reappointed by 22 November 2021 be reappointed for a period of three years; and
- 2.3 That it be noted that Dorothy McErlean will retire from NHSGGC on 31 December 2021 and that the NHS Board will confirm the appointment of a RIJB non-executive member.

3. Background

- 3.1 Renfrewshire Integration Joint Board was established by an Order of the Scottish Parliament on 27 June 2015 and the first meeting of the IJB took place on 18 September 2015.
- 3.2 The membership categories of non-voting members and the individual representatives within each category are shown in the attached Schedule.
- 3.3 Dorothy McErlean will retire from NHSGGC on 31 December 2021 and the NHS Board will consider the appointment of a RIJB non-executive member.

Implications of the Report

- 1. Financial none.
- 2. HR & Organisational Development none.
- 3. Community Planning none.
- 4. Legal none.
- 5. Property/Assets none.
- **6. Information Technology -** none.
- 7. Equality & Human Rights The recommendations contained within this report have been assessed in relation to their impact on equalities and human rights. No negative impacts on equality groups or potential for infringement have been identified arising from the recommendations contained in the report. If required following implementation, the actual impact of the recommendations and the mitigating actions will be reviewed and monitored, and the results of the assessment will be published on the NHS GC&C website.
- 8. Health & Safety none.
- 9. Procurement none.
- **10. Risk** none.
- 11. Privacy Impact none.

List of Background Papers – none.

Author: Elaine Currie

elaine.currie@renfrewshire.gov.uk

0141 618 7111

Schedule

Membership of Renfrewshire Integration Joint Board

Voting Membership

Four voting members appointed by the Council

Cllr Jaqueline Cameron	5 May 2022
Cllr Lisa-Marie Hughes	5 May 2022
Cllr James MacLaren	5 May 2022
Cllr Jennifer Adam-McGregor	5 May 2022

Four substitute voting members appointed by the Council

Cllr Cathy McEwan	5 May 2022
Cllr Jim Paterson	5 May 2022
Cllr Bill Binks	5 May 2022
Cllr Michelle Campbell	5 May 2022

Four voting members appointed by the Health Board

John Matthews		30 June 2023
Margaret Kerr		31 March 2022
Dorothy McErlean	retiring from NHSGGC on 31 December 2021	30 June 2023
Frank Shennan	-	30 June 2023

Non- voting membership

Category One

Interim Chief Officer	Christine Laverty	No expiry
Chief Finance officer	Sarah Lavers	No expiry
Chief Social Work Officer	John Trainer	No expiry

Category Two

Registered Nurse	Karen Jarvis	17 September 2024
General Practitioner	Stuart Sutton	19 January 2023
Other Medical Practitioner (non-GP)	Shilpa Shivaprasad	28 February 2022

Category Three

Council Staff Member	Louise McKenzie	22 November 2021
Health Board Staff Member	Diane Young	30 October 2023
Third Sector Representative	Alan McNiven	22 November 2021
Unpaid Carer	Fiona Milne	22 November 2021
Service User	Stephen Cruikshank	22 November 2021
Trade Union - Council staff	John Boylan	22 November 2021
Trade Union – Health Board Staff	Annie Hair	31 August 2024