



To: Renfrewshire Integration Joint Board

On: 20 March 2020

Report by: Clerk

Heading: Timetable for Expiry and Renewal of Integration Joint Board Memberships

1. Summary

- 1.1 At meetings on 29 June and 23 November 2018 the Integration Joint Board considered reports regarding the expiry of the period of membership of a number of its members.
- 1.2 The Schedule to this report sets out when the appointment of each of the current members of the Integration Joint Board is due to expire.
- 1.3 The Integration Scheme states that, in accordance with the Integration Joint Board Order, the voting members of the IJB shall be appointed for a maximum period of 3 years. At the end of their term of office, if the IJB deems it appropriate, a voting member may be reappointed.
- 1.4 There are a number of voting members and substitute voting members appointed by the Council who fall to be reappointed by 17 May 2020 and it is for the IJB to confirm the reappointment of those voting members together with their substitute voting members.

2. Recommendation

- 2.1 That the dates for expiry of membership of each of the current IJB members as set out in the Schedule to this report be noted; and
- 2.2 That the IJB confirm that those voting members and substitute voting members appointed by the Council who fall to be reappointed by 17 May 2020 be reappointed for a period up to the next Council elections scheduled to be held in May 2022.
- 2.3 That it be noted that a report would be submitted to the NHS Board on 28 April 2020 which would confirm RIJB non-executive membership.

3. Background

- 3.1 Renfrewshire Integration Joint Board was established by an Order of the Scottish Parliament on 27 June 2015 and the first meeting of the IJB took place on 18 September 2015.
- 3.2 The membership of the IJB is split between voting members and non-voting members and the group of non-voting members is further divided into different categories to which different rules on periods of membership apply. Those arrangements are in line with the provisions relating to IJB membership set out in the Public Bodies (Joint Working) (Integration Joint Boards) (Scotland) Order 2014 ("the 2014" Order).
- 3.3 The membership categories of non-voting members and the individual representatives within each category are shown in the attached Schedule

Implications of the Report

- 1. Financial none.
- 2. HR & Organisational Development none.
- 3. Community Planning none.
- 4. Legal none.
- **5. Property/Assets** none.
- 6. Information Technology none.
- 7. Equality & Human Rights The recommendations contained within this report have been assessed in relation to their impact on equalities and human rights. No negative impacts on equality groups or potential for infringement have been identified arising from the recommendations contained in the report. If required following implementation, the actual impact of the recommendations and the mitigating actions will be reviewed and monitored, and the results of the assessment will be published on the NHS GC&C website.
- 8. Health & Safety none.
- 9. Procurement none.
- 10. Risk none.
- 11. Privacy Impact none.

List of Background Papers – none.

Author: Elaine Currie

elaine.currie@renfrewshire.gcsx.gov.uk

0141 618 7111

Schedule

Membership of Renfrewshire Integration Joint Board

Voting Membership

Four voting members appointed by the Council

Cllr Jaqueline Cameron	17 May 2020
Cllr Lisa-Marie Hughes	17 May 2020
Cllr James MacLaren	8 May 2022
Cllr Jennifer Adam-McGregor	17 May 2020

Four substitute voting members appointed by the Council

Cllr Cathy McEwan	17 May 2020
Cllr Jim Paterson	17 May 2020
Cllr Bill Binks	8 May 2022
Cllr Michelle Campbell	17 May 2020

Four voting members appointed by the Health Board

Donny Lyons	22 March 2021
Margaret Kerr	31 March 2022
Dorothy McErlean	15 August 2019
Linda de Caestecker	22 June 2020

Non- voting membership

Category One

Chief Officer	David Leese	No expiry
Chief Finance officer	Sarah Lavers	No expiry
Chief Social Work Officer	John Trainer	No expiry

Category Two

Registered Nurse	Karen Jarvis	17 September 2021
General Practitioner	Stuart Sutton	19 January 2020
Other Medical Practitioner (non GP)	Shilpa Shivaprasad	28 February 2022

Category Three

Council Staff Member	Louise McKenzie	22 November 2021
Health Board Staff Member	David Wylie	22 November 2021
Third Sector Representative	Alan McNiven	22 November 2021
Unpaid Carer	Fiona Milne	22 November 2021
Service User	Stephen Cruikshank	22 November 2021
Trade Union - Council staff	John Boylan	22 November 2021
Trade Union – Health Board Staff	Amanda Kelso	30 January 2023