# renfrewshire.gov.uk



### Notice of Meeting and Agenda Council

Date	Time	Venue
Thursday, 20 April 2017	09:30	Council Chambers (Renfrewshire), Council Headquarters, Renfrewshire House, Cotton Street, Paisley, PA1 1AN

KENNETH GRAHAM Head of Corporate Governance

### Membership

Councillor Derek Bibby: Councillor Bill Brown: Councillor Maria Brown: Councillor Lorraine Cameron: Councillor Eddie Devine: Councillor Margaret Devine: Councillor Andy Doig: Councillor Audrey Doig: Councillor Christopher Gilmour: Councillor Roy Glen: Councillor Jim Harte: Councillor Jacqueline Henry: Councillor Michael Holmes: Councillor John Hood: Councillor Terry Kelly: Councillor Brian Lawson: Councillor Paul Mack: Councillor James MacLaren: Councillor Kenny MacLaren: Councillor Mags MacLaren: Councillor Mark Macmillan: Councillor Eileen McCartin: Councillor Cathy McEwan: Councillor Stephen McGee: Councillor Marie McGurk: Councillor Iain McMillan: Councillor James McQuade: Councillor Sam Mullin: Councillor Alexander Murrin: Councillor Will Mylet: Councillor Iain Nicolson: Councillor Allan Noon: Councillor Jim Paterson: Councillor Bill Perrie: Councillor Jim Sharkey: Councillor Maureen Sharkey: Councillor Tommy Williams:

Provost Anne Hall (Convener): Councillor John Caldwell (Depute Convener):

### To Follow Item

I refer to the agenda for the meeting of the Council to be held on Thursday, 20 April 2017 at 9.30 am and enclose the Minute of the reconvened meeting of Paisley North Local Area Committee relative to item 1 previously marked 'to follow':

### Items of business

# Minute of Reconvened Meeting of Paisley North Local 3 - 4

### Area Committee

Minute of Meeting held on 13 April 2017, pages 211-212

# renfrewshire.gov.uk



### Minute of Reconvened Meeting Paisley North Local Area Committee

Date	Time	Venue
Thursday, 13 April 2017	18:00	Council Chambers (Renfrewshire), Council Headquarters, Renfrewshire House, Cotton Street, Paisley, PA1 1AN

**Present:** Councillor Terry Kelly, Councillor Brian Lawson, Councillor Kenny MacLaren, Councillor Mags MacLaren, Councillor Will Mylet, Councillor Jim Sharkey, Councillor Maureen Sharkey, Councillor Tommy Williams

#### Chair

Councillor J Sharkey, Convener, presided.

### **Community Representatives**

K McNellie-Welsh, Paisley West Tenants' and Residents' Association and D Williams, Oakshaw Residents' Association.

#### In Attendance

D Low, Senior Committee Services Officer (LACs) and E Currie, Senior Committee Services Officer (both Finance & Resources).

### Apology

M Fernie, Ralston Community Council.

#### **Declarations of Interest**

There were no declarations of interest intimated prior to the commencement of the meeting.

### 1 Application for Local Area Committee Funding

Under reference to item 1 of the Minute of the special meeting of this Local Area Committee held on 30 March 2017 consideration was resumed of a report by the Director of Finance & Resources relative to an application received from the Scottish Afro-Caribbean Art Association for Local Area Committee funding.

Councillor J Sharkey, seconded by Councillor Kelly, moved that £480 be awarded to the Scottish Afro-Caribbean Art Association.

Councillor Mylet, seconded by Councillor K MacLaren, moved as an amendment that the application be declined.

Councillor Kelly, seconded by Councillor J Sharkey, then moved in terms of Standing Order 37 that the question be now put.

On the roll being called, the following members voted in favour of the motion that the question be now put: Councillors Kelly, J Sharkey, M Sharkey and Williams.

The following members voted against the motion that the question be now put: Councillors Lawson, K MacLaren, M MacLaren and Mylet.

There being an equality of votes cast, the Convener used his second and casting vote in favour of the motion that the question be now put. The motion that the question be now put was accordingly declared carried and a vote was then taken between the substantive motion and the amendment.

On the roll being called, the following members voted for the amendment: Councillors Lawson, K MacLaren, M MacLaren and Mylet.

The following members voted for the motion: Councillors Kelly, J Sharkey, M Sharkey and Williams.

4 members having voted for the motion and 4 members having voted for the amendment, and there being an equality of votes cast, the Convener used his second and casting vote in favour of the motion which was accordingly declared carried.

**DECIDED:** That £480 be awarded to the Scottish Afro-Caribbean Art Association.