

# Notice of Special Meeting and Agenda Scotland Excel Joint Committee

| Date                    | Time  | Venue                 |
|-------------------------|-------|-----------------------|
| Friday, 22 October 2021 | 10:15 | Remotely by MS teams, |

KENNETH GRAHAM Clerk

#### Membership

Councillor John Reynolds and Councillor David Cameron (both Aberdeen City Council); Provost Bill Howatson and Councillor Alastair Bews (both Aberdeenshire Council): Councillor Angus Macmillan Douglas (Angus Council); Councillor Rory Colville (Argyll and Bute Council); Councillor Alasdair Rankin and Councillor Andrew Johnston (both City of Edinburgh Council); Councillor Donald Balsillie (Clackmannanshire Council); Provost Norman Macdonald (Comhairle Nan Eilean Siar); Councillor Stephen Thompson (Dumfries and Galloway Council); Bailie Willie Sawers (Dundee City Council); Councillor Gordon Jenkins (East Ayrshire Council); Councillor John Jamieson (East Dunbartonshire Council); Councillor John McMillan (East Lothian Council); Councillor Tony Buchanan (East Renfrewshire Council); Councillor Gary Bouse (Falkirk Council); Councillor Altany Craik and Councillor Ross Vettraino (both Fife Council); Councillor Ruairi Kelly and Councillor Martin McElroy (both Glasgow City Council); Councillor Jimmy Gray and Councillor Matthew Reiss (Highland Council); Councillor Jim Clocherty (Inverclyde Council); Councillor Derek Milligan (Midlothian Council); Councillor Aaron McLean (Moray Council); Councillor Joe Cullinane (North Ayrshire Council); Councillor Paul Di Mascio and Councillor Allan Graham (both North Lanarkshire Council); vacant position (Orkney Islands Council); Councillor Sheila McCole (Perth and Kinross Council); Councillor John Shaw (Renfrewshire Council); Councillor Simon Mountford (Scottish Borders Council); Councillor Amanda Hawick (Shetland Islands Council); Councillor Peter Henderson (South Ayrshire Council); Councillor Josh Wilson and vacant position (both South Lanarkshire Council); Councillor Alison Laurie (Stirling Council); Councillor Ian Dickson (West Dunbartonshire Council); and Councillor John McGinty (West Lothian Council).

Councillor John Shaw (Convener): Councillor Paul Di Mascio (Vice Convener).

# **Further Information**

If you require further information in relation to this meeting please call 0141 618 7111.

## Items of business

## Apologies

Apologies from members.

## **Declarations of Interest**

Members are asked to declare an interest in any item(s) on the agenda and to provide a brief explanation of the nature of the interest.

### 1 Response to National Care Service Consultation 5 - 24

Report by Chief Executive of Scotland Excel.