

To: Glasgow and the Clyde Valley Strategic Development Planning Authority Joint Committee

On: 27 June 2022

Report by Clerk

Joint Committee Membership

1. Summary

- 1.1 In accordance with the Minute of Agreement, each of the member councils, following an ordinary election, shall, as soon as practicable thereafter, appoint or reappoint local authority members to the Joint Committee who shall hold office until they are re-appointed or replaced by the member councils.
- 1.2 At the statutory meetings of the member councils, the following appointments were made:

East Dunbartonshire Council

Councillor Jim Gibbons and Councillor Alan Moir

East Renfrewshire Council

Councillor Paul Edlin and Councillor Colm Merrick

Glasgow City Council

Councillor Ken Andrew and Councillor Kenny McLean

Inverclyde Council

Councillor Chris Curley and Councillor David Wilson

North Lanarkshire Council

to be confirmed

Renfrewshire Council

Councillor John McNaughtan and vacancy

South Lanarkshire Council

Councillor Richard Nelson and Councillor Robert Brown

West Dunbartonshire Council

Councillor Lawrence O'Neill and Councillor Gurpreet Singh Johal

2. Recommendation

2.1 That the appointments be noted.

Author: Elaine Currie, Senior Committee Services Officer

elaine.currie@renfrewshire.gov.uk

0141 618 7111