

## **Scotland Excel**

To: Joint Committee

On: 9 December 2022

Report by: The Clerk

Membership of Scotland Excel Chief Executive Officers Management Group

## 1. Summary

- 1.1 The purpose of this report is to seek approval for the membership of Scotland Excel's Chief Executive Officers Management Group (CEOMG), a key governance body for the organisation and which has been part of Scotland Excel's governance since its inception in 2008.
- 1.2 The CEOMG comprises six Chief Executives from the member authorities of Scotland Excel. The Chief Executive of Renfrewshire Council is a standing member of the group due to Renfrewshire Council being the lead authority for Scotland Excel. The other five members of the Group are appointed annually by the Scotland Excel Joint Committee although membership can be renewed.
- 1.3 At the meeting of the Joint Committee held on 10 December 2021 it was agreed that the membership of Scotland Excel Chief Officers Management Group (CEOMG) remain as detailed below until December 2022:

Angela Scott
Eddie Fraser
Cleland Sneddon
Greg Colgan
Annemarie O'Donnell
Alan Russell
Aberdeen City Council
East Ayrshire Council
South Lanarkshire Council
Dundee City Council
Glasgow City Council
Renfrewshire Council

- 1.4 Alan Russell chaired meetings of the CEOMG in line with the CEOMG procedures.
- 1.5 Current members of the CEOMG have confirmed their membership of the group for a further year and this was agreed at the SOLACE meeting on 28 October 2022. It is proposed that the CEOMG membership remain as detailed in paragraph 1.3 above below until December 2023 to allow for continuity in the strategic direction for Scotland Excel.

## 2. Recommendations

- 2.1 That the membership of the CEOMG remain as detailed in paragraph 1.3 until December 2023; and
- 2.2 That it be noted that Alan Russell will chair meetings of the CEOMG.