

# Scotland Excel

- To: Joint Committee
- On: 21 June 2024

## Report by: The Clerk

### Membership of Scotland Excel Chief Executive Officers Management Group

#### 1. Summary

1.1 At the meeting of the Joint Committee held on 8 December 2023 it was agreed that the membership of Scotland Excel Chief Officers Management Group (CEOMG) remain as detailed below until December 2024:

Angela Scott	Aberdeen City Council
David Robertson	Borders Council
Greg Colgan	Dundee City Council
Eddie Fraser	East Ayrshire Council
Annemarie O'Donnell	Glasgow City Council
Alan Russell	Renfrewshire Council

1.2 Since that meeting, Annemarie O'Donnell has retired as Chief Executive of Glasgow City Council. The SOLACE Executive sought nominations for a replacement member and a nomination was received from Paul Manning, Chief Executive of South Lanarkshire Council.

### 2. Recommendation

- 2.1 That it be noted that Annemarie O'Donnell had retired as Chief Executive of Glasgow City Council;
- 2.2 That it be agreed that Paul Manning be appointed as a member of the CEOMG until December 2024; and
- 2.3 That it be noted that membership of the CEOMG would again be reviewed in December 2024.