Skip to main content
Business - Renfrewshire Council
You are in Council and Boards

Scotland Excel Joint Committee

Scotland Excel is the Centre of Procurement Expertise for the local government sector in Scotland. Established in 2008, we are an award-winning Joint Committee working in partnership with Scotland’s 32 local authorities. Our corporate strategy is closely aligned to the priorities and challenges facing our sector. Our contract portfolio supports the delivery of the wide range of essential public services provided by councils. Our contracts maximise the value of council spending, facilitate policy priorities, support the local economy and generate additional social value for communities. Savings from our contracts return c. £5 for every £1 invested in our funding. Scotland Excel also provides a range of assessment change management and education services which have supported a three-fold increase in the sector’s procurement performance since 2009. We represent the sector at a national level on all matters relating to public procurement, and lead the development and dissemination of good procurement practice. Scotland Excel is a non-profit organisation based in Paisley. Our funding comes mainly from local authorities and we are governed by a Joint Committee representing all 32 councils. Renfrewshire Council acts as our lead authority.
03 May 2012 - onwards
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information


PartyNameRoleMembership Dates
Page 1 of 6, Displaying items 1 to 10 of 59 members/vacancies that match search criteria
Scottish National Party
Councillor Fiona Airlie-Nicolson Substitute Member 19/05/2022 - current
Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Councillor David Keating (Aberdeenshire Council) Member 14/11/2022 - current
Scottish National Party
Councillor John Shaw Convener 17/06/2022 - current


Appointee NameAppointee RoleAppointee Membership Dates
Page 1 of 7, Displaying items 1 to 10 of 62 appointees/vacancies that match search criteria
Councillor Dianne Alexander (Midlothian Council) Substitute Member 24/08/2022 - current
Councillor Margaret Anslow (Falkirk Council) Member 02/06/2022 - current
Councillor Walter Brogan (South Lanarkshire Council) Member 13/06/2022 - current
Councillor Tony Buchanan (East Renfrewshire) Member 26/05/2022 - current
Councillor Stephen Canning (East Ayrshire Council) Member 19/05/2022 - current
Councillor Colin Cassidy (Midlothian Council) Member 21/03/2023 - current
Councillor David Cheape (Angus Council) Substitute Member 31/05/2022 - current
Councillor Altany Craik (Fife Council) Vice Convener 17/06/2022 - current
Councillor Brenda Durno (Angus Council) Member 31/05/2022 - current
Councillor Mark Flynn (Dundee City Council) Substitute Member 23/05/2022 - current


Officer NameOfficer RoleOfficer Membership Dates
Page 1 of 2, Displaying items 1 to 10 of 12 officers/vacancies that match search criteria
Mr Stephen Brannagan Officer 20/07/2015 - current
Mr Lorne Campbell Officer 01/02/2021 - current
Mr Hugh Carr Officer 12/08/2015 - current
Mr Mark Conaghan Officer 20/07/2015 - current
Ms Elaine Currie Officer 20/07/2015 - current
Ms Karen Forrest Officer 01/02/2021 - current
Mr Alastair MacArthur Officer 20/07/2015 - current
Ms Christine McCourt Officer 11/11/2019 - current
Mrs Karen O'Neill Officer 03/05/2012 - current
Ms Julie Welsh Officer 20/07/2015 - current

Other Information