

To: Glasgow and the Clyde Valley Strategic Development Planning Authority Joint

Committee

On: 12 June 2017

Report by: The Clerk to the Joint Committee

Heading: Membership of the Glasgow and the Clyde Valley Strategic

Development Planning Authority Joint Committee

1. Summary

1.1 In accordance with the Minute of Agreement, each of the eight local authority member Councils which comprise the Glasgow and the Clyde Valley Strategic Development Planning Authority Joint Committee shall appoint or re-appoint two Elected Members, following an ordinary election to hold office until they are re-appointed or replaced by that member Council.

1.2 The appointments to the Joint Committee are as follows:

East Dunbartonshire Council Councillor Alan Moir

Councillor Denis Johnston

East Renfrewshire Council Councillor Alan Lafferty

Councillor Stewart Miller

Glasgow City Council Councillor Glenn Elder

Councillor Kenny McLean

Inverclyde Council Councillor David Wilson

Councillor Jim Clocherty

North Lanarkshire Council Councillor Agnes Magowan

Councillor Harry Curran

Renfrewshire Council Councillor Marie McGurk

Councillor Tom Begg

South Lanarkshire Council To be confirmed

To be confirmed

West Dunbartonshire Council Councillor Jonathan McColl

Councillor Lawrence O'Neill

2. Recommendation

That the membership of the Joint Committee be noted.

Implications of the Report

- 1. **Financial** None.
- 2. **HR & Organisational Development** None.
- 3. **Community Planning None.**
- 4. **Legal** None
- 5. **Property/Assets** None.
- 6. **Information Technology** None.
- 7. **Equality & Human Rights** The Recommendations contained within this report have been assessed in relation to their impact on equalities and human rights. No negative impacts on equality groups or potential for infringement of individuals' human rights have been identified arising from the recommendations contained in the report because for example it is for noting only. If required following implementation, the actual impact of the recommendations and the mitigating actions will be reviewed and monitored, and the results of the assessment will be published on the Council's website.
- 8. **Health & Safety** None.
- 9. **Procurement** None.
- 10. Risk None.
- 11. **Privacy Impact** None.

Author:

Elaine Currie, Senior Committee Services Officer (0141 618 7111/elaine.currie@renfrewshire.gcsx.gov.uk)