CLYDE MUIRSHIEL PARK AUTHORITY



Report to:Joint CommitteeOn:27 May 2016

Report by <u>Clerk</u>

SUBJECT: CONSULTATIVE FORUM MEMBERS

1. Summary

- 1.1 At the meeting of the Consultative Forum held on 19 February 2016, a discussion took place relative to the potential need to review the membership of the Consultative Forum. At that meeting it was agreed that a report regarding membership of the Consultative Forum be submitted to the meeting of the Joint Committee to be held on 27 May 2016.
- 1.2 The Minute of Agreement of the Clyde Muirshiel Park Authority Joint Committee states that:

'The Park Consultative Forum shall consist of up to 35 members including the Chair and two Vice Chairs of the Park Authority who shall be <u>ex efficio</u> members of the Park Consultative Forum. The Park Authority shall co-opt up to a further 32 non local authority members who shall be representative of the national interest in the countryside, tourism, recreation and conservation in the Clyde Muirshiel area and of appropriate local interests within that area. Without prejudice to the foregoing generalities the interests to be represented may include: farming, land ownership, enterprise, tourism, rambling, voluntary organisations, outdoor sports, protection of the natural heritage, wildlife and of the coastal strip.

1.3 Membership of the Consultative Forum currently stands at 23 members as detailed in the appendix to the report.

2. **Recommendation**

2.1 That the current membership of the Consultative Forum be noted.

CONSULTATIVE FORUM MEMBERS

ORGANISATION	NAMED REPRESENTATIVE
Renfrewshire Council	Councillor Christopher Gilmour
Inverclyde Council	Councillor David Wilson
North Ayrshire Council	Councillor Anthea Dickson
Scottish Rural Property & Business	Ross Anderson
Association	
VisitScotland	Annique Armstrong
RSPB Scotland	Gerry McAuley and Zul Bhatia
Bell Ingram Limited	Geoff Brown
Scottish National Farmers Union	Donald Cochrane
The Conservation Volunteers	Sandra Garner
Kelburn Country Centre	Earl of Glasgow
Lochwinnoch Community Council	Kerry MacKendrick
Ramblers Association	Hilary Graham
Sustrans	No named representative as yet
SportScotland	John Kent
Largs Community Council	Douglas Blair
Gryffe Valley Rotary Club	Andrew McLeman
Parkdean Holidays	Andrew McWilliam
Inverkip/Wemyss Bay Community	Alison Clark
Council	
Save Your Regional Park	Sybil Simpson
Inverclyde Local Access Forum	Guilia Canata
Ardgowan Estates	Sir Ludovic Shaw Stewart
Scottish Water	No named representative