renfrewshire.gov.uk



Notice of Meeting and Agenda Houston, Crosslee, Linwood, Riverside and Erskine Local Area Committee

Date	Time	Venue
Wednesday, 24 February 2016	18:00	Youth Wing, Bargarran Community Centre, Erskine,

KENNETH GRAHAM Head of Corporate Governance

Membership

Councillor Maria Brown: Councillor Audrey Doig: Provost Anne Hall: Councillor Jim Harte: Councillor Michael Holmes: Councillor James MacLaren: Councillor James McQuade: Councillor Jain Nicolson: Councillor Allan Noon:

Councillor Stuart Clark (Convener): Councillor Sam Mullin (Depute Convener)

Further Information

This is a meeting which is open to members of the public.

A copy of the agenda and reports for this meeting will be available for inspection prior to the meeting at the Customer Service Centre, Renfrewshire House, Cotton Street, Paisley and online at www.renfrewshire.cmis.uk.com/renfrewshire/CouncilandBoards.aspx

For further information, please either email democratic-services@renfrewshire.gov.uk or telephone 0141 618 7112.

Items of business

Apologies

Apologies from members.

Declarations of Interest

Members are asked to declare an interest in any item(s) on the agenda and to provide a brief explanation of the nature of the interest.

1 Renfrewshire Health & Social Care Partnership- Local 5 - 6 Area Committee Update - Strategic Plan Consultation Draft

Report by Chief Officer, Renfrewshire Health & Social Care Partnership.

Community Safety and Public Protection - Progress 7 - 26 Update

Report by Director of Community Resources.

3 Open Session/Key Local issues

Senior Committee Services Officer (LACs) to report.

4 MSYP Presentation

Presentation by Members of the Scottish Youth Parliament.

5 Paisley's Bid for UK City of Culture

Presentation by Policy and Regeneration Manager, Renfrewshire Council.

6 Grant Feedback

Hear feedback on grant awards by recpients of funding from this LAC.

27 - 30

7 Budget Monitoring Report

Report by Director of Finance & Resources.

8 Date of Next meeting

The next meeting of this LAC will be held at 6.00 pm on 25 May 2016.