



Local Partnership - Erskine, Inchinnan, Bishopton & Langbank

Date	Time	Venue
Friday, 22 March 2019	10:00	Corporate Meeting Room 2, Council Headquarters, Renfrewshire House, Cotton Street, Paisley, PA1 1AN

# PRESENT

Neil Barrington (Langbank Community Council); Councillor Michelle Campbell; Councillor Natalie Don; Councillor Jim Harte; Councillor James MacLaren; Sam Mullin (Erskine Community Council); Councillor Iain Nicolson; John Ross (Inchinnan Community Council); and David Woodrow (Bishopton Community Council).

# CHAIR

Councillor Michelle Campbell, Chair, presided.

## IN ATTENDANCE

L McIntyre, Head of Policy and Commissioning, and S Graham, Partnerships Planning and Development Manager (both Chief Executive's); D Low, Democratic Services Manager and P Shiach Committee Services Officer (both Finance & Resources).

# APOLOGIES

Councillor T Begg and K Graham (Lead Officer).

## **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

Councillor Campbell declared an interest in item 1 of the agenda, Membership of the Erskine Inchinnan Bishopton and Langbank Local Partnership as a Director of Erskine Music and Media Studio (EMMS), one of the organisations submitting a nomination for community representatives. Councillor Campbell declared her intention to remain in the meeting and take part in any discussion and voting thereon.

#### 1 MEMBERSHIP OF ERSKINE, INCHINNAN, BISHOPTON AND LANGBANK LOCAL PARTNERSHIP

There was submitted a report by the Chief Executive inviting standing members of Erskine, Inchinnan Bishopton and Langbank Local Partnership to agree the appointment of community representatives to vacant positions within the Local Partnership.

The report intimated that in terms of the decision taken at the meeting of the Council held on 27 September 2018, membership of the Local Partnerships would comprise an equal number of elected members from Renfrewshire Council and community representatives with the standing members being those elected members which represented wards within the Local Partnership area and representatives of active community councils in the area. The report detailed the seven elected members eligible for membership of this Local Partnership together with the representatives of the four active Community Councils in the area. As a result, there were currently three vacancies for community representatives.

Details of the five organisations who had, to date, expressed an interest in providing a community representative on the Local Partnership were provided within the report. Criteria to support standing members to come to a decision on the appointment of community representatives was also provided.

Following consideration of the summary of applications received in relation to places for community representatives on the Local Partnership which required to be filled, as detailed in paragraph 3.6 of the report, the Local Partnership agreed that the following be appointed: -

- (i) Jacqui Reid, Erskine Development Trust;
- (ii) Jacqueline Doherty, Langbank Parent Partnership; and
- (iii) Hayden Sutherland, Bishopton Community Development Trust.

**DECIDED:** That the appointment of the undernoted as community representatives to Erskine, Inchinnan, Bishopton and Langbank Local Partnership be approved: -

- (i) Jacqui Reid, Erskine Development Trust;
- (ii) Jacqueline Doherty, Langbank Parent Partnership; and
- (iii) Hayden Sutherland, Bishopton Community Development Trust.

## 2 DATE OF NEXT MEETING

Members noted that the next meeting of the Local Partnership was scheduled for Thursday 4 April 2019 at 6.00 pm in Bargarran Community Education Centre, Erskine.